top of page

The Dark North Trilogy
Featured on Radish


The Dark North Trilogy is a series of horror stories featuring paranormal investigator Max Tripp. Having once hosted a top rated ghost hunting series, Max is now called upon to use his skills to unravel the mysteries of those things that not only go bump in the night, but threaten those on both sides of the Veil. 

Season 1  - Isolation

Fifteen people have disappeared without a trace in the remote Yukon town of Isolation. 

Looking for a purpose since walking away from his successful TV show that explored the supernatural, Max Tripp arrives in Isolation, determined to uncover the reason behind the disappearances. A Native American woman, who will only give her name as Aliana, mysteriously appears and offers to help him in his quest to solve what is happening. At first, Max believes a serial killer is at work. But soon, a series of horrifying encounters has him reconsidering. 

What is stalking the town of Yukon? What is making people disappear so completely? And what part does the enigmatic Aliana play in all of this? Does she truly want to help her town? Or is there another, darker reason she has teamed up with Max? 

Isolation cover for Radish.jpg
Desolation cover1.jpg

Season 2 - Desolation

Max Tripp is invited to an ancient English manor house to uncover the reasons behind the sudden attacks on its guests by a violent ghost. Built in the 1200s, Blasee Hall holds many secrets within its thick walls. 

Can Max unravel these secrets before he too is attacked? Can he hold up against a ghost hellbent on assaulting the Hall's visitors? Does the specter want his help?

Or is it playing with him?

Max has only one week-end to find out. 


bottom of page